An Occurence at Fuzzy Oven Drawer

You may be wondering to what I am referring in the tile. It is none other, for those unawares, one of my all time favorite short stories/films: An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge

But, I digress, as usual. The point of this is an odd occurrence of Fuzz I can not explain. I had my first business trip since the departure of The Sallyska. (Yeah, I’ll stop using that soon.) DAWG ended up at Fat Camp (boarding) because my plan fell through. These things happen.

So, upon returning with DAWG I took her for a walk. Afterwards, I discovered an explosion of giant clumps of fur that seemed to be coming out from under the drawer at the bottom of the oven. I didn’t remember seeing it when I got home. Weird…Clearly, under the oven drawer hadn’t been cleaned sufficiently in ages. Giant clumps of fur were all over the place along with the following odd collection of bits:

There was also a collection of partially destroyed mice–fake mice filled with catnip. Clearly all had been living with the fur under the oven drawer. Um, thanks Kitties for bringing this to my attention.

This entry was posted in The Lumpy Diaries. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Occurence at Fuzzy Oven Drawer

  1. Sally says:

    My L! There’s my L!!!

  2. The Lumpy says:

    Yes, there it is…among other items. The cats are either toying with me or we have a new ghost. I’m finding all sorts of odd things on the floor. For instance, there was a Mad Libs on the floor the other day…hmmmm…

Leave a Reply

