From icon overload to the metro

Once Lumpy returns to the States, I’m planning on spending some quality time alone. I’ve been touched and/or pushed by one person too many today. I fucking hate Russians on the metro. Some of these people would get their asses handed to them at home in a big city. Fuh realz.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, Riding on the Metro. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to From icon overload to the metro

  1. myin8chiro says:

    Hang in there. I’ll admit I can possibly imagine what it’s like but I know you and you can handle anything that comes your way esp you vs mass transit

    Miss ya, Sheri

  2. Didion says:

    This made me laugh. I hate, hate being jostled all the time. I was in NYC that week when the big East Coast blackout hit back in 2003 — and after a couple of days people stopped being nice and just got aggressive. I’ve never been rammed so many times on the sidewalk.

  3. Sally says:

    Thanks for the comments. That was a truly brutal day! I was working my way up to rage. Then I ate.

Leave a Reply

