I’m getting tired.

I can tell that I’ve been here almost 6 months. I’m getting a little tired of teaching. Nothing that a visit from Toots, a few days off, and some extra sleep can’t fix, but I’m definitely burning out a little bit. Teaching 32 hours a week is a lot. It probably doesn’t sound like it to some of you, but I’m in overtime right now, and we don’t technically get paid for prep time. The lethargy will pass. I just have to hang in there. I give it a week, then I’ll be loving it again.

It’s actually cold out by my standards today, and I have to run errands. I’d like to just go running then curl up with my beloved laptop and watch movies all afternoon and evening. I would even just like to study Russian all day. I know. Language Geek raises her verb-tense-loving head…

Stay warm, everyone! If you have even a fraction of the cold we’ve got, you’re pretty damn cold right now!

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

