Advocating for myself really works

Today I had a meeting with the head douche bag at Language Link to talk to him about next year’s contract. I will be able to do a  6 month contract, starting in January next year, since being away from home this long is getting difficult. In the course of the conversation, I realized that one of the main reasons that it feels like an old boys’ club at LL is because of him. He feeds the system of patriarchy and has no concept of anything else. I was disappointed, because I’d heard some good things about him. I’m not discounting the good, but I’m definitely sad to know that because of him, LL will probably never be even remotely egalitarian.

Means to an end; gotta keep that in mind.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, I Call Bullshit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

