Top 3 things I will miss when I leave for the summer:

1. Students, students, students. I appreciate my students and have been lucky enough to become friends with some of them.

2. Talking stupid shit with my fellow teachers who are also actively engaged with teaching and their students. The topics ranged from serial killers, to good activities for certain grammar points, to bragging about our crazy mad behavior management skills, to the bullshit that is Language Link. I’ve worked with some hilarious and VERY intelligent people this school year.

3. The crazy spring weather. I like a day that goes from partly cloudy to a downpour, then springs back into full sun in a matter of minutes to hours.

I feel a very unusual sensation – if it is not indigestion, I think it must be gratitude.  ~Benjamin Disraeli

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

