Things that cause meltdowns when you have missed a few doses of antidepressants:

  • The shower head not being exactly where you want it
  • The dirt on the floor that you caused to be there
  • Too many paint chips
  • iTunes
  • Seeing healthy people running
  • Unpacking and putting away clothing
  • Having to choose which shoes to wear and not having sneakers
  • Having almost no shampoo

Yeah. Rough day. I hope I never fuck up my medication like that again. It happened due to time zone travel and forgetting. I think I should tattoo a schedule on my arm so that I can prevent the heart palpitations and the spinning thoughts next time. 

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things that cause meltdowns when you have missed a few doses of antidepressants:

  1. Didion says:

    Not to mention the blips in awareness/ perception. Those blips…gawd. Kill me now.

  2. Sally says:

    Yeah…I didn’t even have the awareness to mention those…

Leave a Reply

