The other part of the stolen idea

You can’t have a fear list without having a love list, right?

  • I love Corn Flakes with 2% milk.
  • I love when Ripley (puppy) is excited to see me because her whole body wags.
  • I love bright, sunny days when the temperature is 20°F or below.
  • I love getting haircuts.
  • I love reading.
  • I love having a really, really flexible schedule right now.
  • I love going to the chiropractor and the CRACK! of my neck when it’s getting back into alignment.
  • I love Braeburn apples.
  • I love how the prairie smells in the sun.
  • I love speaking foreign languages.
  • I love my lunchbox.
  • I love wearing men’s pants (not other people’s pants, just pants in the men’s section of the store!).
  • I love school and office supplies.
  • I love the promise of a new horizon.
  • I love maps.
  • I love peanut butter when I have not had it for a long time.
  • I love doing jigsaw puzzles.
  • I love running with the girls in She Runs.
  • I love running in the woods.
  • I love cold and snow and all things winter.
  • I love down mittens.
  • I love my Dutch wooden shoe slippers.
  • I love the moment of anticipation right before I let the dogs out of the car at the dog park.
  • I love being a homeowner.
  • I love birth control!
  • I love when I wake up in the morning and the cat has curled into a spot next to me that does not cause me leg cramps and the temperature of the blankets is perfect.

How about you?

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

