The Pain vs. The Fuzz

The Fuzz almost always wins. Even when I have slipped on the ice and heard a disgusting SNAP! in my knee. (Whoa-that was 9/10 pain yesterday.) Even when I have taken Benadryl and want to sleep all day. Even when my hip also hurts.

Damn them for making me do what I am supposed to do. Damn them to hell.

 

“Pain: an uncomfortable frame of mind that may have a physical basis in something that is being done to the body, or may be purely mental, caused by the good fortune of others”

Ambrose Bierce

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

