What to do when the depression starts winning:

  • Go outside
  • Talk to people
  • Physically spend time with people
  • Meditate
  • Exercise
  • Write a poignant blog post about depression
  • Be kind/gentle with yourself
  • Practice mindfulness
  • Pet the cat/dog
  • Go to the dog park
  • Play guitar and sing

And, if you are me, halfheartedly try a few of the above, then succumb and wallow. 

It’s been pretty bad for a few weeks now and I’m not able to pull out of it. Letting nature take its course is hard when you just have to wait until your brain chemistry decides to get back on course. (Fuck you, neurons.) I’ve had a couple of days of despair while considering that I will have to deal with this the rest of my fucking life. 

It’s probably good that I don’t believe in the christian god anymore, because I would be led to believe that he hates me. I’ll take my goddess/dead loved ones/nature/balance beliefs over that shit any day.

I’m off to fly away on my broom, burn incense at the altar of the Big Banana in the Sky, and silently ponder fucked up, unjust way that some of us just have clouds of shit hovering over our heads, and some of us don’t. Better bring an umbrella.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in The Crazy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

