The game is officially back on

Boy oh boy oh boy oh boy oh boy. The “I need to go out and run, NOW” has come back. I missed it dreadfully, and I feel like a long lost and much loved old companion has come back to me. My body was agonizingly weak, and thanks to my boot camp class I’ve gotten back a lot of how I felt at least 10 years ago. I still have weight to lose, but the desire burning in my chest feels sooooo right. I once again have a voice filled with urgency in the back of my head whispering, “When are we going running today, Sally?” and I get a tingly, anticipatory feeling in my stomach.

Crazy, right?? Most people feel like that about a date or maybe their spouse or partner or significant other. Those of you who run have felt it at least once, though. I know you have.

“I can’t imagine living and not running.” -Paula Radcliffe

Welcome back

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, Feel the Burn, The Crazy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

