Relief is on the way.

It’s called booze. Just kidding! I thought about what would have happened if I were still drinking, and how I probably would have tried to hole up and avoid the problem of finding a place to live. And when I did look, I’d be hung over, trying to make it look like I hadn’t been hammered to the point of blackout the night before.

I found a place that I was interested in. No creepy guys, no young folks. No, actually, there is a five year old, and I fully intend that she will be speaking some English before I leave. My Spanish should end up being amazing. I’ll be only 2 or 3 blocks from the metro, on a dead-end street, in a big bedroom, and with a kind woman, another renter, and the aforementioned short stack.

On to the next thing.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

