In my head I just posted the other day

I didn’t realize how long it’s been since my last post. Oops.

What have I done in the interim?

  • Hiked up part of a mountain and drove in the same day.
  • Started teaching a new class.
  • I’ve been speaking more and more and better and better Spanish. I carry my phone with me everywhere because I have a dictionary on it.
  • Made a few friends.
  • Attended a completely useless training session for the new class I just started.
  • Started meeting people at the park that serves as a dog park in the evenings.
  • Just bought a new day pack today, and it is, unfortunately, magenta/pink. Because I’m a girl.
  • Which leads to going to “Mall Sport,” which is pretty fucking awesome! All sports stores. I went weak in the knees upon arrival and salivated the whole time I was there.

Here is one of my favorite photos of the last few weeks:

Sorry, none of Ripley's butt in this one.

Sorry, none of Ripley’s butt in this one.

I’m hoping to get out tomorrow and do some more of the above. I am about an hour to an hour and a half from a park where some local trails start. What’s an extra hour, right? For the views, I’ll take it.

Have a great weekend!

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

