In a world of hiking and puppies

there would never be war. Don’t you think? Everything is right in the world when I can see it from way up high. I keep repeating the same concept, but it seems more true each time I write or think about it. Yesterday’s foray included a lot of walking to get there, a really, really short bus ride, and a super friendly cab driver. And horse poop.

The latest at the Crazy House (where I work), is this:

  • The academic director is quitting.
  • The woman who does the schedules and is the main contact with all of the companies we work in was fired.
  • Another guy’s contract was up, so he’s gone from the office, as well.
  • Two teachers got fired.
  • There was a grand fuck-up/misunderstanding about how we get paid for certain classes.
  • We still have too many teachers for the hours available.

This could go either way. I’m just glad that I am still working, frankly. However, I am also filled with glee at the shake up. I’m the kind of person who usually does well with a certain amount of chaos, so I’m planning on sitting back and enjoying the roller coaster ride.

I have one private student who just paid for my chiropractor appointment (AWESOME! I’m somewhat back in alignment), and I’m starting Spanish lessons next week.

How’s that for the weekend update?

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, I Call Bullshit, The Crazy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

