I started looking for a new place today.

Let me show you why:

At least it's all on a tray, right?

         At least it’s all on a tray, right?   

Been there 3 weeks now! Not that I'm keeping track or anything.

Been there 3 weeks now! Not that I’m keeping track or anything.

One week. She put a plate on it to cover it this week.

One week. She put a plate on it to cover it this week.

 

No, there aren't any burners on the stove, and this morning she took away the one contraption that had been set up for cooking.

No, there aren’t any burners on the stove, and this morning she took away the one contraption that had been set up for cooking.

Make sure the dog stays off the furniture, though.

Make sure the dog stays off the furniture, though.

 

Nope. Don't use the table, either.

Nope. Don’t use the table, either.

So I guess I just finally hit the point where it’s too much today. I was quite looking forward to eggs and toast this morning and was greatly disappointed to see that I had no ability to cook anything and didn’t know why or even that it was going to happen. I don’t know if I’ll even find another place, but I started sending out inquiries today because this is more ridiculous and inconsiderate than I can bear. Sheesh. Wish me luck!

Word of the Day: slovenly                    

 

 

 

 

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, I Call Bullshit, Then there was The Word, and The Word was good.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

