God, I hope this is the last move.

yep. Moving AGAIN. Dude next door never learned that I can’t sleep when he shouts into his phone at 1 a.m., so I’m a-movin’ on. No more he’s-taking-too-damn-long masturbation sounds. No more t.v. so loud that I can’t hear my music or movie that is right in front of me. I have found a new phat pad that will serve as Sally’s Digs and where the Sallyism will continue. Accompanied by shenanigans, to be sure.

The Benefits of the New House:

1. It’s a house.

2. The couple who bought the house are running an outdoor adventure tour operation downstairs!!!!!!!

3. The woman is German. ‘Nuff said, stereotypes and all. I should have bought a dirndl when I was in Austria. (Why Pamela Anderson is modeling for this company is beyond my comprehension.)

4. They dig Ripley.

5. There’s a big backyard.

6. There’s a gatito/boy cat, who doesn’t seem the type to take any shit from Ripley.

7. I will be sleeping in a grown up bed. A real, queen bed. Like a real, grown up woman.

8. I will be able to watch the sun set on the mountains every evening.

9. I’m at least another 2-3k closer to the mountains.

10. It’s a house.

11. THE BED!!!!

12. They are buying me a sofa-bed for my room. (HINT: YOU SHOULD COME TO VISIT)

13. It’s a  10 minute walk to the metro. I’m closer now, but I’ll gladly take the trade.

14. It’s 2 minutes from a running/biking path, so I can easily commute on my bike.

15. Bed. View. Landlady.

16. Sigh. I don’t want to move again.

P.S.-I’m sorry there have been no songs on pan flute. I don’t have any jobs near the old office right now. Hopefully, the pan flute possibilities will open up next month.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, Songs Heard on Pan Flute. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

