Synchronicity

Hannibal

It’s true that everything comes together when you aren’t trying to make it. I spent years and years trying to figure out what kind of job and “career” I would have because I thought that was what I was supposed to do. Have a lifelong job and a place to go every day. A definite plan. It’s only since I’ve let go of that idea (it only took me about 15 years…) that I have ended up in an ideal situation. I have 3 different jobs, none of them involving an IRA or a plan, and it turns out this is just about the perfect situation for me. I’m teaching ESL with one company, French with community ed, and driving with Lyft. I just (15 minutes ago) found out about a ride sharing start-up that is for female-identified drivers and passengers. Yes, I signed up immediately. My plan after this post is to start making calls for She Runs. Then I’m running. I have time to do what I need to do for me and I am completely fulfilled by teaching and social justice work (I’m also a racial justice facilitator through the YWCA). I do still worry about retirement, but even that anxiety has value. I have the privilege and luxury of living in the moment, and in not thinking about next week if I don’t want to, or if I find it too overwhelming.

I’m having a really grateful day. I hope you are, too. If you need an infusion of positive, I just downloaded the Nico and Vinz album, and it’s full of great energy!

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, Musical Nibbles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

