I’m having Very Big Feelings

The post anesthesia love-fest seems to have passed, but I am still feeling Very Deep Things. I wonder how long it takes for this to fade. I think having surgery for a disease that would like to kill me versus having surgery to fix problems is what’s going on. It still feels unreal.

All my emotions are at the surface right now-a lot of joy, love, anger, sadness just gliding around under my skin waiting to pounce. I’m very tired. I don’t think I’m laughing out loud any more, but I’m definitely cackling out loud in my mind a lot more than normal. I’m screaming with happiness in my mind a lot. I also just need a nap. And my armpit hurts.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, The Illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment