Things that are unimportant to me during a world pandemic.

Some folks are protesting stay at home orders right now, and while I think they are crazy, I also keep wondering what exactly they just can’t live without. Or maybe think they can’t live without.

Here’s a short list of what I am sure I can live without:

  • Death
  • Haircuts and coloring-I didn’t want to grow my hair out right now, but, well, death.
  • Eating at restaurants
  • Death
  • Going to stores, malls, etc.
  • Working in contact with the public-I’m not ashamed of receiving unemployment and am rather grateful for it.
  • Death
  • Bowling
  • Contact sports, especially wrestling
  • Going to the circus
  • Doing the lindy hop with strangers
  • Playing patty cake with every child I see
  • Death

So, you see, I’m meant to survive.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, The Plague Diaries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment