Fuck you, titty meat.

Title courtesy of my friend, Tasty Bev.

I guess I’m not going to die from getting ebola virus from having monkey poop thrown at me and hitting me in the eye.

I have a small tumor in my left breast. (BUT AT LEAST IT’S SMALL AND YOU CAUGHT IT EARLY, SALLY!) I don’t think it’ll go badly, but wow, cancer might just be the biggest word I know. 6 deadly letters. Words I can form from the word cancer:

can, car, rec ran, acre, arc, race, crane, near, nacre, era, ear, earn, ace, are

I have a lot to process, but so far I’m landing on fear, rage, disbelief, but at the same time a sense of “of course!”, frustration, and wonder. I’ve been totally disassociating it from my body-I’ve been telling myself not that I have cancer, but that I have a very small cancerous tumor in my left breast, (I always hated that breast the most.) so I’m repeating my regular mantra (I am safe and I am well. I am healthy and I am loved) and following with I have cancer, so that I am forced to confront it.

I have a feeling it’s going to all be fine, but I also think this is a big fucking deal, and it’s okay for me to feel like it’s a big fucking deal.

More cancer to follow.

About Sally

It's all about me. ALL OF IT. ABOUT ME.
This entry was posted in Anecdotes and Observations, The Illness, The Perimenopause. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment